Phil Steele Honors 16 Owls with Preseason All-MAC Honors
RB Bernard Pierce

Phil Steele Honors 16 Owls with Preseason All-MAC Honors

CLEVELAND – Phil Steele has honored 16 Temple football players as members of his 2010 preseason All-Mid-American Conference teams.

Named to the All-MAC first team were sophomore RB Bernard Pierce (Ardmore, Pa.), r-senior TE Vaughn Charlton (Landenberg, Pa.), senior OL Colin Madison (Villa Park, Ill.), junior KOR James Nixon (New Haven, Conn.), junior DE Adrian Robinson (Harrisburg, Pa.), junior DT Muhammad Wilkerson (Linden, N.J.), senior LB Elijah “Peanut” Joseph (Hartford, Conn.), and senior DB Jaiquawn Jarrett (Brooklyn, N.Y.).

Earning second team recognition were r-junior OL John Palumbo (Lyndhurst, N.J.), r-senior OL Darius Morris (Long Branch, N.J.), and senior PR Delano Green (Fredericksburg, Va.).

Third team All-MAC honorees included senior LB Amara Kamara (Newark, N.J.).

On the fourth team were r-junior QB Chester Stewart (Hanover, Md.) and sophomore PK Brandon McManus (Hatfield, Pa.).

Honorable mention accolades went to junior WR Rod Streater (Burlington, N.J.) and senior DB Marquise Liverpool (Ramsey, N.J.).

Temple kicks off the 2010 football season in the second annual Mayor's Cup against Villanova at Lincoln Financial Field on Friday, Sept. 3 at 5 p.m.

Under fifth-year head coach Al Golden, the Owls return 56 lettermen, including 16 starters, from the 2009 squad that finished 9-4 overall and 7-1 in the Mid-American Conference en route to an appearance in the EagleBank Bowl.

Temple football season tickets are on sale now for as low as $90, and can be purchased by calling the Temple Ticket Office at 215-204-8499. Fans are encouraged to visit for full season ticket pricing information.
Print Friendly Version