Mitchell Leff

Women's Lacrosse

Seven Lacrosse Student-Athletes Named to IWLCA Academic Honor Roll

GRAND LAKE, Colo. - Seven Temple lacrosse student-athletes have been recognized with inclusion in the 2015 IWLCA/Zag Sports Division I Academic Honor Roll for 2014-15. The seven are among 256 total student-athletes to be honored from 80 different institutions.

All student-athletes were nominated by their schools and have achieved at least junior status academically and had a cumulative academic GPA of 3.50 or greater. The Temple honorees are Kirstie Connor (Junior, kinesiology), Rachel Hall (senior, criminal justice/sociology), Jaqi Kakalecik (senior, biochemistry), Brenda McDermott (Junior, criminal justice), Megan Pinkerton (junior, early childhood education), Rachel Schwaab (junior, civil engineering) and Nicole Tiernan (junior, kinesiology).

As a team, Temple lacrosse was 
one of 85 Division I teams to be recognized as an Academic Honor Squad by the IWLCA last week. The Owls have now earned Academic Squad distinction for a ninth straight year. 

The lacrosse team as a whole earned The Owl Trophy at the Breakfast of Champions, given each year to the team with the highest GPA in the department. Lacrosse had a combined GPA of 3.51 at that time, and went on to record an impressive team GPA of 3.56 for the spring semester.
Print Friendly Version

Players Mentioned