Six Temple Owls Named ECAC All Stars

DANBURY, Conn. – The Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC) has announced its 2016 Division I FBS Football All-Star team and award recipients. Six Temple Owls had first team honors bestowed upon them: DB Sean Chandler, OL Dion Dawkins, DL Praise Martin-Oguike, DL Haason Reddick, RB Jahad Thomas, and LB Avery Williams.
Senior quarterback Will Worth from the United States Naval Academy earned the Player of the Year honor, while teammate Alohi Gilman, a freshman defensive back for the Midshipmen, received the Rookie of the Year award. Penn State University Head Coach James Franklin collected Coach of the Year to round out the major accolades.

Offense First Team
Will Worth, Sr., United States Naval Academy
Jahad Thomas, Sr., Temple University
Saquon Barkley, So., Penn State University
Andy Davidson, So., Army West Point
Noel Thomas, Sr., University of Connecticut
Jamir Tillman, Sr., United States Naval Academy
Amba Etta-Tawo, R-Sr., Syracuse University
Adam Breneman, R-Jr., University of Massachusetts
Dorian Johnson, Sr., University of Pittsburgh
Adam Bisnowaty, Sr., University of Pittsburgh
Blake Copeland, Sr., United States Naval Academy
Adam West, Sr., United States Naval Academy
Dion Dawkins, Sr., Temple University

Defense First Team
Harold Landry, Jr., Boston College
Praise Martin-Oguike, Sr., Temple University
Haason Reddick, Sr., Temple University
Ejuan Price, Sr., University of Pittsburgh
Jeremy Timpf, Sr., Army West Point
Andrew King, Sr., Army West Point
Avery Williams, Sr., Temple University
DJ Palmore, Jr., United States Naval Academy
Jordan Whitehead, So., University of Pittsburgh
Sean Chandler, Jr., Temple University
Obi Melifonwu, Sr., University of Connecticut
Alohi Gilman, Fr., United States Naval Academy
Special Teams First Team
Tyler Davis, Jr., Penn State University
Quadree Henderson, So., University of Pittsburgh
Honorable Mention
Trace McSorley, So., Penn State University; James Conner, Jr., University of Pittsburgh; Quadree Henderson (WR), So., University of Pittsburgh; Mike Gesicki, Jr., Penn State University; Evan Martin, Jr., United States Naval Academy; Maurice Morris, Sr., United States Naval Academy; Garrett Sickels, Jr., Penn State University; Alex Aukerman, Jr., Army West Point; Micah Thomas, Jr., United States Naval Academy.
In the 77 years since its inception, the ECAC has emerged as the nation's largest Conference, ranging in location from Maine to Georgia, and westerly to Missouri. In 2015-16, the ECAC hosted nearly 100 championships in men's and women's sports as the sponsors of over 5,800 varsity teams and 111,000 student-athletes. For more information, visit

Print Friendly Version

Players Mentioned