Morgan Basileo

Women's Soccer

Basileo Named to American Weekly Honor Roll for Third Time

PROVIDENCE, R.I. -  The American Athletic Conference announced today that sophomore goalkeeper Morgan Basileo was named to the league's weekly honor roll again for her play this past week in matches against ECU and Cincinnati.
 
Basileo recorded 12 total saves over the weekend. She posted a shutout Thursday night vs. ECU to help the Owls get its first conference win since October 2015.
The Philadelphia, Pa. native now has a 4-2-1 record in her first seven career starts, with three shutouts and a GAA of 0.74 for the season.
 
Temple is now 5-5-1 on the season and looks to improve on that mark this week. The Owls will travel to Memphis and Tulsa this week as they take on the Tigers on Thursday, Oct. 5th with a 7 p.m. CST/8 p.m. EST start time, and the Hurricanes on Sunday Oct. 8th with a 1 p.m. CST/2 p.m. EST start time. 
 
American Athletic Conference Weekly Honors
Offensive Player of the Week: Morgan Ferrara, Sr., F, UCF
Defensive Player of the Week: Kiki Lowell, Fr., D, Cincinnati
Goalkeeper of the Week: Kat Elliot, Sr., USF
Rookie of the Week: Dina Orschmann, Fr., F, UCF
 
Honor Roll
Vera Varis, Jr., GK, UCF
Jill Vetere, Jr., F, Cincinnati
Grace Adamn, Sr., D, USF
Evelyne Viens, So., F, USF
Morgan Basileo, So., GK, Temple
 
25198
Print Friendly Version

Players Mentioned