Morgan Basileo
Nguyen Ho

Women's Soccer

Basileo Named Under Armour Student Athlete of the Month

PHILADELPHIA - Temple University announced today that sophomore goalkeeper Morgan Basileo was named the Under Armor Student Athlete of the Month for her play in September.
 
Basileo recorded 21 total saves during the month. She made the number #2 slot for the NCAA top ten highlights this week with a incredible save she had against ECU last Thursday in a 1-0 win to help the Owls get their first conference victory of the season.
 
The Philadelphia, Pa. native  had a 3-1-1 record in in the month of September, with four shutouts and a GAA of 0.21.
 
Temple is now 5-5-1 on the season and looks to improve on that mark this week. The Owls will travel to Memphis and Tulsa this week as they take on the Tigers on Thursday, Oct. 5th with a 7 p.m. CST/8 p.m. EST start time, and the Hurricane on Sunday Oct. 8th with a 1 p.m. CST/2 p.m. EST start time. 

 
25198
Print Friendly Version

Players Mentioned